REGISTER   |   STAFF   CONTACT  
 
School District 68

Contact Information

Have questions? For general inquiries about Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools please contact us.

Phone (250) 754-5521
Email communications@sd68.bc.ca

Mailing Address

School District 68 (Nanaimo-Ladysmith)
395 Wakesiah Avenue
Nanaimo, British Columbia
V9R 3K6‏

Questions about school bus service?

If you have questions about school bus service, please call 250 741-5214 or 250 741-5246, or email communications@sd68.bc.ca.

Contacting the Board

If you would like to submit a letter to the Board of Education to be included in the public Board agenda package please email Lizabeth Burgos, Executive Assistant – Board of Education and the Secretary Treasurer: lizabeth.burgos@sd68.bc.ca.

Please note: Due to privacy legislation, if your letter contains names, addresses or any personal information of a student, district employee or a member of the general public, the letter will only be available in the closed Board meeting packages.

You can also contact individual trustees

Nanaimo-Ladysmith Schools Foundation

Nanaimo-Ladysmith Schools Foundation is a registered, community-based charity that helps the students in Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools through scholarships, bursaries and other numerous initiatives. Visit their website to find out how you can help.

 

Sr Mgmt - cropped

If you have questions about Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools, please contact us.

District Management Staff

John Blain, Superintendent of Schools/CEO
jblain@sd68.bc.ca

Carrie McVeigh, Secretary-Treasurer
carrie.mcveigh@sd68.bc.ca

Tim Davie, Assistant Superintendent
tdavie@sd68.bc.ca

Bob Esliger, Assistant Superintendent
besliger@sd68.bc.ca

Scott Saywell, Assistant Superintendent
ssaywell@sd68.bc.ca

Pete Sabo, Director of Planning & Operations
psabo@sd68.bc.ca

Dale Burgos, Director of Communications
dale.burgos@sd68.bc.ca

Laura Tait, Director of Instruction
ltait@sd68.bc.ca

Steve Sproston, Manager – Information Systems
ssproston@sd68.bc.ca

 

 

 

 

 

Contacts for Employee Groups

Canadian Union of Public Employees
Rob Zver, President of Local 606
Phone: 250 729-0842;
Email:  cupe606@shaw.ca

Nanaimo District Teachers’ Association
Mike Ball, President
Phone: 250 756-1237

Nanaimo School Administrators’ Association
Tricia McKay, President
Phone: 250 754-6983

District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC)

Charlene McKay, President
Email: dpacsd68@gmail.com

Contact Human Resources

Human Resources Assistant (Teaching) – krista.presotto@sd68.bc.ca

Human Resources Assistant (Support Staff) – dobrien@sd68.bc.ca