Translate     |       |  

If you have questions about Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools, please contact us.

District Management Staff

John Blain, Superintendent of Schools/CEO
jblain@sd68.bc.ca

Carrie McVeigh, Secretary-Treasurer
carrie.mcveigh@sd68.bc.ca

Scott Saywell, Assistant Superintendent (Learning Framework and Operations – Secondary)
ssaywell@sd68.bc.ca

Tim Davie, Assistant Superintendent (Learning Framework and Operations – Elementary)
tdavie@sd68.bc.ca

Bob Esliger, Assistant Superintendent (Diversity and Equity)
besliger@sd68.bc.ca

Laura Tait, Assistant Superintendent (Acting – Elementary Programs)
ltait@sd68.bc.ca

Robyn Gray, Assistant Superintendent (Acting – Secondary Programs)
rgray@sd68.bc.ca 

Dale Burgos, Executive Director of Communications, Privacy and Community Engagement
dale.burgos@sd68.bc.ca

Pete Sabo, Director of Planning & Operations
psabo@sd68.bc.ca

Steve Sproston, Manager – Information Systems
ssproston@sd68.bc.ca

 

 

 

 

 

  • Contacts for Employee Groups

  • Canadian Union of Public Employees
    Rob Zver, President of Local 606
    Phone: 250 729-0842;
    Email:  cupe606@shaw.ca

    Nanaimo District Teachers’ Association
    Shannon Iverson, President
    Phone: 250 756-1237

    Nanaimo School Administrators’ Association
    Geoff Steel, President
    Phone: 250 754-6983

  • District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC)

  • Alana Cameron, President
    Email: dpacsd68@gmail.com

  • Contact Human Resources

  • Human Resources Assistant (Teaching) – krista.presotto@sd68.bc.ca

    Human Resources Assistant (Support Staff) – dobrien@sd68.bc.ca