Contact Information

For general inquiries about Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools please contact us.

Phone (250) 754-5521

Mailing Address

Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools
395 Wakesiah Avenue
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 3K6‏

Questions about school bus service?

If you have questions about school bus service, please call 250 741-5214 or 250 741-5246, or email

Contacting the Board

If you would like to submit a letter to the Board of Education to be included in the public Board agenda package please email Lizabeth Burgos, Executive Assistant – Board of Education and the Secretary Treasurer:

Please note: Due to privacy legislation, if your letter contains names, addresses or any personal information of a student, district employee or a member of the general public, the letter will only be available in the closed Board meeting packages.

You can also contact individual trustees

Nanaimo-Ladysmith Schools Foundation

Nanaimo-Ladysmith Schools Foundation is a registered, community-based charity that helps the students in Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools through scholarships, bursaries and other numerous initiatives. Visit their website to find out how you can help.


Sr Mgmt - cropped

If you have questions about Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools, please contact us.

District Management Staff

John Blain, Superintendent of Schools/CEO

Carrie McVeigh, Secretary-Treasurer

Tim Davie, Assistant Superintendent (HR)

Bob Esliger, Assistant Superintendent (Diversity and Equity)

Scott Saywell, Assistant Superintendent (Secondary Programs and Acting Superintendent)

Pete Sabo, Director of Planning & Operations

Dale Burgos, Director of Communications

Laura Tait, Assistant Superintendent (Acting – Elementary Programs)

Steve Sproston, Manager – Information Systems

Jane Kruks, Director of Instruction (Acting)





Contacts for Employee Groups

Canadian Union of Public Employees
Rob Zver, President of Local 606
Phone: 250 729-0842;

Nanaimo District Teachers’ Association
Mike Ball, President
Phone: 250 756-1237

Nanaimo School Administrators’ Association
Tricia McKay, President
Phone: 250 754-6983

District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC)

Charlene McKay, President

Contact Human Resources

Human Resources Assistant (Teaching) –

Human Resources Assistant (Support Staff) –