Translate     |       |  

The Learning Services Department provides leadership to further the Strategic Plan vision of "Success for All."

The Learning Services Department plans and coordinates a number of initiatives in the district designed to assist schools in implementing the district’s learning goals.  The Learning Services Assistant Superintendents work directly with the schools in their zones to provide support and problem-solve when issues arrive.

Special Needs

We work collaboratively with parents, teachers and community agencies to provide a range o [...]

Curriculum Implementation

Communications Brief:  Curriculum In-Service September 29, 2016 During the 2015/16 s [...]

Communicating Student Learning

The district has implemented the redesigned curriculum for Grades K-9. In the 2017/18 sch [...]

  • Learning Services Contacts

  • Superintendent John Blain jblain@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Superintendent Designate – Scott Saywell ssaywell@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Deputy Superintendent – Tim Davie tdavie@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Assistant Superintendent – Diversity & Equity Bob Esliger besliger@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Assistant Superintendent K-12 – Laura Tait ltait@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Assistant Superintendent K-12 – Robyn Gray rgray@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Vice-Principal Learning Services Jane Carroll jcarroll@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5237

    Executive Assistant Pam Graham  pgraham@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335