Translate     |       |  

The Learning Services Department provides leadership to further the Strategic Plan vision of "Success for All."

The Learning Services Department plans and coordinates a number of initiatives in the district designed to assist schools in implementing the district’s learning goals.  The Learning Services Assistant Superintendents work directly with the schools in their zones to provide support and problem-solve when issues arrive.

Curriculum Implementation

Communications Brief:  Curriculum In-Service September 29, 2016 During the 2015/16 s [...]

Special Needs

We work collaboratively with parents, teachers and community agencies to provide a range o [...]

Communicating Student Learning

There is a redesigned curriculum for Grades K-9 beginning this school year and engagement [...]

  • Learning Services Contacts

  • Superintendent John Blain jblain@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Assistant Superintendent – Elementary Tim Davie tdavie@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Assistant Superintendent – Secondary Scott Saywell ssaywell@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Assistant Superintendent – Diversity & Equity Bob Esliger besliger@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335

    Vice-Principal Learning Services Jane Carroll jcarroll@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5237

    Director of Student Information / Educational Technology Kim Hart khart@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5251

    Executive Assistant Pam Graham  pgraham@sd68.bc.ca 250 741-5335